mojave-red:

the-mighty-birdy:

Why do people always ask “what was he doing to piss her off” when a dude’s being abused by his wife or girlfriend? Like who cares is there ever any justifiable reason to hit your significant other unless it’s self defense????

I ran into this 15 years ago. When I started talkimg about why my ex abused me in horrible ways they always asked what I did to make her angry. It was always my fault for upsetting her. I stopped talking about it for another 13 years because of this bullshit.