graspingatswords:

definitelyqueerrpgideas:

mindfulwrath:

I figured out a simple guide to the alignment chart last night

Lawful: Rules matter more to me than individuals.
Chaotic: Individuals matter more to me than rules.

Good: Other people’s well-being is more important than my own.
Evil: My own well-being is more important than other people’s.

Neutrals: My opinion of what is more important is determined on a case-by-case basis.

So a Lawful Good character’s guiding moral philosophy might be “I follow the rules because the rules keep people safe, even if they are sometimes inconvenient or harmful to me or other individuals.” A Chaotic Evil character’s guiding moral philosophy would be like “Screw the rules and screw you.”

This is a very succint way of explaining a long post from a few months ago. It is also kind of how it was originally written, and is what I use. No more “Is he chaotic neutral or chaotic evil” questions.

It also makes Evil a playable alignment

It seems like you could be more directly literal, though, if you’re going to classify them this way, and have axes of Lawful <-> Individualist, then Selfless <-> Selfish. A character would be [a] Selfless Individualist, and that tells you more (and is more precise to your intent) than Chaotic Good.

Also, I’m all for increased accessibility in D&D, but this seems like less of a ‘simple guide to the alignment chart’ and more of a ‘realist interpretation of the alignment chart’. I’m not sure that this is the secret meaning hidden in the original alignments – it seems like the intent of the original is pretty clear, it just doesn’t allow for Evil characters trying to accomplish good aims. Which makes sense! It’s what it says on the tin, and the Evil alignment wasn’t created for characters, but for the monsters and demonic gods they fight.

TL;DR – The alignment chart is already pretty self-explanatory, this is just a morally nuanced interpretation of it.

Just an experiment. Reblog if you actually give a fuck about male victims of domestic violence and rape.

slumberinggirl:

purityguardiancrystal1v3:

lifeofcynch:

nest-of-awful-garbage:

did-you-even-make-a-sound:

probablyromanticrpgideas:

stuffie-kitten:

sanctuarywitch:

witchofthefuture:

witchofthefuture:

septiplie-der-pool:

glory-of-hera:

samurai-ko:

loganmcowen:

xaldien:

loganmcowen:

Of fucking course

What sick bastard doesn’t

“You’d be surprised”, said Xaldien, who just lost four followers and received a lovely “men can’t be raped” anon shortly after reblogging this the first time.

Yowch, disgusting.

If I don’t reblog this, assume I’m dead.

Always reblog this

If you Dont reblog this if u see it then i cant call u my friend

IF ANYONE TELLS ME THAT MEN CAN’T BE VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AND RAPE, I AM SICKENED BY THEIR MERE PRESENCE ON MY BLOG.

If you disagree with me, unfollow my blog, block me and never look at my blog again.

If you want to debate about this or send anon’s about this, I will reply but your actions have consequences.

Out of 19000+ followers I have, only one of you actually reblogged about this issue, yet a lot of you have reblogged and liked a picture by playboy about catcalling and that how men should never do it.

Additionally, I have received abuse in my ask box (which I will be answering when I can) and threats. In particular death threats and rape threats.

I can see the real problem here already. Male domestic violence and rape is just invisible in our society because we don’t want to talk about this because it just damages the status quo of this fucking website.

I’m a male victim of child sexual abuse. We matter. Please, reblog this.

Please never forget male victims are real and it can happen to everyone/anyone

Make sure the romance is there on both sides people

Screw people who don’t believe in male rape.

Reblog every time.

i’ve reblogged this before and i’ll reblog it again!

Never not reblog this if ur a decent human being

I will always reblog this. Men can and are victims of rape and assault at the hands of women and other men. If you try and come at me with “men can’t be raped” bullshit then gtfo